University of Southern California

USC Identity Guidelines

Academic Unit Logotypes

Formal and informal logotypes have been created for each academic unit and several non-academic units within USC. The formal unit logotypes contain the university monogram, the unit wordmark and the unit descriptor. Informal unit logotypes consist of the university monogram and the academic unit wordmark. While the university shield may be used as a complementary graphic element on print, Web and merchandise applications, it should be clearly isolated from unit logotypes. Do not alter or attempt to recreate these elements in any way. Always use approved artwork.

Click a school below to download a set of graphics in EPS,  JPEG, PDF, and PNG formats.

How to Download Our Assets

• Click on the link to download the asset.
• You will be prompted to sign in to continue to Google Drive.
• Enter your USC email account (
• You will then be prompted to login with your USC NetID (username) and password on USC Shibboleth.

Only USC faculty and staff (including student staff) with a USC-provided email account may download assets. The use of these assets is restricted to official university business in accordance with brand guidelines. Contact for any questions.

Academic Units

Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism

USC School of Architecture

USC School of Architecture

Davis School of GerontologySchool of Cinematic ArtsDornsife College of Letters, Arts & SciencesUSC School of Dramatic ArtsSchool of Social WorkGould School of LawGraduate School
Iovine and Young Academy
USC Kaufman School of DanceLeventhal School of AccountingLibrariesMarshall School of BusinessSol Price School of Public PolicySchool of PharmacyRoski School of Fine Arts
Keck School of Medicine of USCRossier School of EducationHerman Ostrow School of DentistryThornton School of MusicDivision of Biokinesiology and Physical TherapyViterbi School of EngineeringUSC Chan Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy


Academic Unit Graphic Identity Guidelines

  • Quick links