University of Southern California

USC Identity Guidelines

Need Help?

Whether you’re producing a brochure, a website, a grant proposal or a banner, incorporating USC’s identity guidelines will result in a strong visual identity for the university as a whole. See below for resources to help you stay on brand.

General

For questions pertaining to the USC branding or identity guidelines, contact Creative Services at identity@usc.edu.

Student Organizations

For questions related to branding or identity guidelines for student organizations, contact .

Spirit Marks, Athletic Marks and Merchandising

For questions pertaining to spirit marks, athletic marks and merchandise, contact Trademarks and Licensing Services at trdmarks@usc.edu or visit usc.edu/trademarks for more information.

Ordering Stationery

For questions pertaining to stationery, contact your unit’s senior business officer or USC Business Services at 213 740 2281 or 213 740 2716.

Keck Medicine of USC

For the Keck Medicine of USC graphic identity guidelines, please visit https://brand.keckmedicine.org. For questions, please email Health System Marketing and Communications at identity@med.usc.edu

USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

For questions pertaining to the USC Dornsife Graphic Identity Program, contact the USC Dornsife Office of Communication at communication@dornsife.usc.edu or visit dornsife.usc.edu/identity for more information on obtaining USC Dornsife logotypes, including those for departments, programs, institutes, centers and offices, as well as electronic letterhead.


USC Brand Ambassadors

USC brand ambassadors are the point person for all identity questions related to the academic or administrative unit a department falls under. From requesting new logotypes to ordering merchandise, they are the first point of contact for your unit if you have any questions related to logo usage and compliance.

Academic Units

USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
Mike Mauro mmauro@usc.edu

USC School of Architecture
Lee Olvera olvera@usc.edu

USC Bovard College
Jennifer Colin jcolin@usc.edu

USC School of Cinematic Arts
Roberto Gomez rgomez@cinema.usc.edu

USC Leonard Davis School of Gerontology
Natalie Avunjian avunjian@usc.edu
Beth Newcomb bethdunh@usc.edu

USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Letty Avila lavila@dornsife.usc.edu

USC Glorya Kaufman School of Dance
Cecile Oreste oreste@usc.edu

USC Gould School of Law
Larissa Puro lpuro@law.usc.edu

USC Iovine Young Academy
Karine Kim karine.kim@usc.edu

USC Marshall School of Business
Claudia Francis claudia.francis@marshall.usc.edu

Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC
John Hobbs johnnyho@usc.edu

USC School of Pharmacy
Isaac Mora imora@usc.edu

USC Sol Price School of Public Policy
Julie Labich samere@price.usc.edu

USC Roski School of Art and Design
Kirsten Schmidt schmidtk@usc.edu

USC Rossier School of Education
Amber Sommerville asommerv@rossier.usc.edu

USC Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work
Brian Goodman briangoo@usc.edu

USC School of Dramatic Arts
Delphine Vasko dvasko@usc.edu

USC Thornton School of Music
Evan Calbi calbi@thornton.usc.edu

USC Viterbi School of Engineering
Madeline Lum madelinl@usc.edu

USC Division of Biokinesiology and Physical Therapy
John Hobbs johnnyho@usc.edu

USC Chan Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
John Hobbs johnnyho@usc.edu


Central and Administrative Units

USC University Advancement
Douglas Byers byersd@usc.edu

University Advancement Communications
Stacy Lautzenheiser slautzen@usc.edu

USC Alumni Association
Cheryl Collier cheryl.collier@usc.edu

USC Center for Work and Family Life
Jeff Harris harrisjr@usc.edu

USC Graduate School
Laura Yoneda lyoneda@usc.edu

USC Human Resources/Administrative Operations
Candace Stalder cstalder@hr.usc.edu

USC Information Technology Services
Samantha Chilton chilton@usc.edu

USC Libraries
Tyson Gaskill gaskill@usc.edu

USC Student Affairs
Dane Martens salogos@usc.edu

USC Transportation
Christopher Gay gayc@usc.edu


Centers, Institutes and Programs

USC Michelson
Jivin Seward jseward@usc.edu

USC International Academy
Jennifer Colin jcolin@usc.edu

Summer Programs
Jennifer Colin jcolin@usc.edu

  • Quick links